Thursday, October 21, 2010

Rosa Parks Tours

A Rosa Parks parent will be leading school tours this year. During the tour, you will get a lot of information about the school and the Japanese program.

Tours start at 7:50am on main school yard and last until 9:30am.

The first tour date is next Wednesday and tours will continue generally on Wednesdays through February.

School Tour Wednesday, October 27, 2010
School Tour Wednesday, November 10, 2010
SFUSD Enrollment Fair Saturday, November 13, 2010
School Tour Wednesday, November 17, 2010
School Tour in Japanese Wednesday, December 01, 2010
School Tour Wednesday, December 08, 2010
School Tour Wednesday, January 12, 2011
School Tour Wednesday, January 26, 2011
School Tour Wednesday, February 02, 2011
School Tour Wednesday, February 16, 2011
SFUSD Application Deadline Friday, February 18, 2011
SFUSD Assignment Letters Friday, March 18, 2011
School Tour Wednesday, April 13, 2011
SFUSD Enrollment Deadline Friday, April 15, 2011

1 comment:

  1. Please note that this year, JBBP “Nihongo” (classroom time with native speaking teachers) has been moved to late morning/ afternoon for the lower grades in order to accommodate ELD blocks in the morning. The kinder classes will be having Nihongo during two upcoming morning tours:

    School Tour Wednesday, October 27, 2010
    School Tour Wednesday, November 17, 2010

    Additional morning Nihongo times will also likely be scheduled in January and February so stay tuned. Please contact the Rosa Parks office to schedule a tour on these days if you would like to see the kinder “Nihongo” time during your tour.

    Families can see GE/Sped/JBBP classrooms in action (but not during Nihongo time for lower K,1, grades) during all scheduled tour times.

    Glynis Nakahara

    ReplyDelete